Combine hosting plans at PCextreme

Gewijzigd op Thu, 02 May 2024 om 12:47 PM

Our Plus and Premium hosting plans allow to connect multiple domains. You can store all data in one place. In this manual we explain how to do this.


Note: This guide only applies to new hosting plans. It is not possible to combine older packages.


Contents


Combining databases

  1. Log in to your control panel.
  2. Click on Products & Services and select Webhosting on the left;
  3. Select the hosting plan you want to combine.
  4. Click the three-dotted icon next to the Database section;
  5. You now see an option saying Unlink from package;
  6. Click on Webhosting again;
  7. Select the plan you want to merge;
  8. Click on Link existing database instance with package under the Database tab;
  9. Select the database;
  10. Your database has now moved from one hosting package to the other.


Combining e-mail

  1. Click on Products & Services and select Webhosting on the left;
  2. Select the package you wish to merge;
  3. Click the three-dotted icon next to Mail;
  4. You can now select Unlink from package;
  5. Go to Webhosting on the left again;
  6. Select the right hosting package;
  7. Go to Link existing mail instance with package under the Mail tab;
  8. Pick the domain in popup;
  9. Your mail service has now been migrated from one package to the other.


Combining websites


Download FTP Data 

To migrate FTP data you need to download your data from your current hosting. You can use this guide. Note: You’ll need to download your data from the remote site to your local site.


Deleting webspace

When you’ve made a copy of your FTP data you need to delete the webspace. This allows the domain to be connected to another webhosting plan. Note: It is crucial to verify you have detached the database and mail from your hosting plan before following these steps.


  1. Click on Products & Services and select Webhosting on the left;
  2. Select the package from which you want to remove the webspace.
  3. Go to Webhosting Actions on the right  and select Discontinue;
  4. Confirm your cancellation. Scroll down and select the option Delete now;
  5. The red button should now read: I’m sure. Delete my package.


Adding webspace

Now you can create webspace for your combined plan. 

  1. Click Products & Services and select Webhosting on the left;
  2. Select the package where you want to add webspace;
  3. Select your webspace under Webspaces;
  4. Scroll down until you see the Domains tab and click on Add Domain;
  5. Click on Add Domain.


Migrating FTP data

The next step is migrating your data. First download your data to your local drive. Now you can upload it to the new location with an FTP client. You can read more about FTP uploading in this article.

  1. Using FileZilla or another FTP client find the Domains folder in the Remote site screen;
  2. Select the domain;
  3. Go to the htdocs folder and find the www folder;
  4. Upload your files.


DNS records

The final step is to apply the DNS records. 

  1. Click on Domains, DNS & CLB and then DNS & Health Checks;
  2. Select Zones;
  3. Click on the domain to  get an overview of its DNS records;
  4. Select the DNS template with the same name as your hosting plan;
  5. Check the Mark existing records as deleted box;
  6. Click on Apply template to records;
  7. Select Save Changes.


Note: It may take up to 4 hours for these changes to take effect.

Was dit artikel nuttig?

Dat is fantastisch!

Hartelijk dank voor uw beoordeling

Sorry dat we u niet konden helpen

Hartelijk dank voor uw beoordeling

Laat ons weten hoe we dit artikel kunnen verbeteren!

Selecteer tenminste een van de redenen
CAPTCHA-verificatie is vereist.

Feedback verzonden

We stellen uw moeite op prijs en zullen proberen het artikel te verbeteren